Insecurity

That ugly word. I struggle with it daily. It is my constant companion, the thorn in my side. I am never good enough in my own mind and I fear constantly fear, being found lacking by others. Especially my husband and children but really everyone. I just always feel as if I am never enough.

It makes my brain tired and my heart hurt. I see it in my children and it brings me to my knees in prayer.

I see problems where there aren’t any and if I’m not careful, my insecurities cause irreparable damage. Actually, to take everything personally is a form of selfishness. The world does not revolve around me. Shocking, I know. 😉

Just some reflections. I will be following up soon.

Happy November!

Jules

Leave a Reply

