Calm and Peaceful Days

I absolutely love this! This is exactly what I have been struggling with lately.

R16:16

* This is one of my favorite posts that I have written. Mainly, because it works for me when I follow my own advice!  I wrote it originally 2 years ago for a Christian woman’s magazine.
The alarm goes off at 8:00am. You jump out of bed.
 You have to find the kids clothes to wear, feed them, and be out the door by 9:30.
 Oh no!  You forgot to get the library books together!
Now you have to hurry to get everything done so you can search for them — and you still have to make a grocery list.
 Your kids can’t find anything to eat because they ate the cereal yesterday. Now what are you going to do?   ” Just find something!” you yell.
They end up eating Goldfish® crackers.
You tell them to get dressed so that you can find the library books and make your grocery…

View original post 768 more words

Leave a Reply

