My Daddy..My Hero

image

I miss this man SO MUCH. I love him with everything I have. I wish that he could be here and in the next moment, I’m grateful that he’s not. He was in so much pain, both physically and mentally.  He’s finally at rest. That gives me peace.

Doesn’t mean that I don’t miss him. God knows I do. Every day, while not as brutal, is still painful.  I miss talking to him most of all. Even though my Mom’s not dead, we’ve had tough times and I really really miss her, too. Life’s just difficult right now and very sad for me.

My husband and kids are my lifeline. They keep me focused on the positive.  They push me towards Christ. Just like my Dad did. And, for that, I am so very thankful. 

My Daddy has always been my hero. He’s always taken care of me. He’s always loved me and picked me up when I was down.  I miss his hugs…his laugh…his big hands squeezing mine..his “I love you, baby” that he said to me EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. without fail.

I miss him asking me to read the Bible to him because he loved to hear me read. I miss his tickles and his “sugars”. I miss his prayers he said and how he would pray for all of us when he prayed. I miss telling him my troubles and sitting on his lap.  I miss watching westerns and the grand old opry with him. I miss watching basketball with him and hearing all about Larry Bird.

I miss him. A lot. Most days, I do okay. Some days are so hard. Today is one of those days. 

Thankful for the hope we have in Christ Jesus.

~Jules~♡♡♡♡♡

2 thoughts on “My Daddy..My Hero

  1. New follower here. Sorry you had a rough day today, but praise God for tomorrows! Hoping it’s better for you.
    We also live in OK and are member of the CofC. Excited to follow your journey!

Leave a Reply

